TANYA BAKES: HONEYCOMB CARAMEL CUPCAKES

0bkhwori

Hello, yes I’m back at the baking once again. Now, it may seem that I haven’t been baking in a while, which I guess is true but my mum has taken one for the team and has slowly but surely been making her way through Tanya Bakes, so even though I haven’t been trying out the recipes myself, I have for sure been tasting them! I hope I did this recipe justice.. enjoy!

(p.s that also reminds me to say that I would recommend the peanut butter cups and the lemon curd tart…DELIC)

 

MAKES 12

_________________________________________________________________

Prep Time: 25 minutes

Cooking Time: 20-25 minutes

_________________________________________________________________

You will need a 12-hole cupcake/muffin tray

INGREDIENTS:

50g butter, softened

180g caster sugar

1 egg

splash of vanilla extract

100g plain flour

60g cocoa powder

2 teaspoons baking powder

160ml full fat or semi skimmed milk. (I chose semi for the*healthier* option…)

100g milk chocolate chips

 

For the icing:

(Now I used the exact measurements in the baking book for the icing and I was left with about half of the mixture left over after decorating all my cupcakes. I would suggest halving these measurements).

500g (or 250g) icing sugar

250g (or 125g) butter, softened

200g (or 100g caramel)

To decorate:

1 Crunchie bar

 

4ws0m45t

_________________________________________________________________

Preheat the oven to 180º/ 350ºF/ GM4. Line the cupcake muffin tin with paper cases.

In a bowl, cream together the butter and sugar until light and fluffy. (Here I also added a a tablespoon of water gradually to make the mixture more wet).

Stir in the egg and vanilla.

Fold in the flour, cocoa powder and baking powder.

Slowly add the milk to form a smooth batter, then stir in the chocolate chips.

Spoon the mixture evenly into the cupcake cases.

Bake in the oven for 20 minutes, or until a skewer comes out clean and transfer to a wire rack for the cupcakes to cool.

For the icing, mix the icing sugar, caramel and butter together until they form a smooth mix and then either pipe or spoon onto the cooled cupcakes.

Chop or smash the Crunchie into rough pieces and sprinkle on the top of each cupcake.

 

and TADAA DONE.

bb9tyfozmbyidfnt8yrsszy1

 

_________________________________________________________________

Find Me: 

Twitter // Instagram

_________________________________________________________________

My Previous Post

Tanya Burr

Tanya Bakes Book

Tanya Bakes Caramel Brownies

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

