IBIZA

Oh Ibiza, I am so in love with you. From the weather, to the beach, to the sunset, I haven’t had the urge to return to somewhere so quickly! The holiday itself was booked back in February and I believe we were waiting for September 1st 2016 for 210 days…The actual holiday itself seemed to go pretty slow at the time which I was super happy about considering we waited for it for sooooo long, but it only seemed 2 seconds ago since I was packing not unpacking 😦

img_0492

We booked the holiday for the first week of September mainly because it was the only week all four of us could guarantee a free week, but also because we knew that it would be one of the last weeks of the season we could for sure attend some sick closing parties! Happiness, positivity and so much fucking energy are the 3(/6) words I would use to describe this amazing place! The atmosphere in Ibiza is more than you can ever imagine x 100!!

img_0720

Now I’m one for making the most out of my day and considering my usual day starts around 04:45 a.m, I for sure see the sun rise and sun set most days and I didn’t want that to really change. That’s why I made my friends get up at a reasonable hour to make the most out for our time there… (and even if that did mean having around 20 hours sleep in 6 days and them hating me getting up and opening the curtains, they will thank me for it one day!..this day is yet to arrive)

We managed to fit in so much in what was actually such a short period of time. We were saying that you could easily spend 2 weeks there for the unlimited amount of stuff the island has to offer.

As well as clubbing which in Ibiza is of course VITAL, we also spent a whole day at Ocean Beach Club which is insane. Somehow our holiday consisted of fluking pretty much every thing and we somehow managed in the VIP area without paying for it, as well as having a few sunbeds on the sunset terrace which meant we had a perfect view of the sunset when it came to it! Our other day time events include seeing Craig David at Ibiza Rocks which was also fab and relaxing on a sandy beach 10 metres away from the sea with our very own waiter presenting us with too many cocktails.

We were without a doubt, living the VIP lifestyle the entire week!

img_0579

img_0506

 

img_0638img_0656

img_0690

It’s so hard to find a stand out moment for me but Tinie Tempah at Ushuaia was most probably my favourite night there! I think it was my favourite night because it was so spontaneous and we didn’t know what to expect. We bought the tickets around lunch time from Mambo cafe and 5 hours later we arrived at Ushuaia after a VERY sweaty bus journey. I tell ya, these health and safety laws are laughed at in these kind of places.

The night began with a few drinks and a bit of a boogie and then all of a sudden the night upped 100. There was soooo many people there, probably around somewhere between 2500-3000, which in quite a small space was very squishy but nevertheless I wouldn’t change it for the world and would go back to that night everyday night if I could. Mentioning earlier about us fluking the whole thing, we again somehow managed to get right in the middle of the floor looking directly at the stage which meant that we could see everything! Tinie was on for about an hour and it easy to forget how many bangers he has! Written In The Stars, Pass out, Earthquake … 100% oldies but goldies! (if you have me on snapchat you would have had pretty much this whole concert for free, so you’re also very welcome!

img_0395

img_0446

img_0456

One thing I can’t not mention is the sunset. I mean we’ve all seen sunsets before but this was just on a whole new level! The photos that we all took look pretty incredible but even those didn’t do it justice. I now know why people return to Ibiza every year. Why wouldn’t you with views like these?!

img_0560img_0566img_0574img_0729img_0730

img_0571img_0584

It was such a fab time away and I could go on about it every day until I die so I’m going to stop here because let’s face it I’ll still be going on about it until next year when I return. (And yes we have already made plans to return..). It’s great because you can spend as much money as you want or as little money as you want and trust me with the measures out there, you only need 3 drinks and you are well on your way. (like I was when I got asked what drugs I was on, when in fact it was just my dance moves that the 3/4 vodka, 1/4 lemonade provided.

It was honestly one of the best weeks of my life and the last night completed the holiday when I met one of my favourite people on the planet MARCUS BUTLER!!!!!!! I’m still not over it and words cannot describe how I felt. For the first time in my life I was pretty much speachless!!

img_0723img_0735

SEE YOU NEXT YEAR IBIZA XXXX

 

_________________________________________________________________

Find Me:  

Twitter / Instagram

_________________________________________________________________

Check Out: 

My Previous Post

My Holiday

Marcus Butler

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Aleeha says:

    Those sunset photos are incredible! Wow, you are so lucky! I love Marcus’ videos!
    Aleeha xXx
    http://www.halesaaw.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. itselysia says:

      The sunset was insane!! Yes super lucky! I love him! Xxxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

